郑医生(DR. HENRY CHENG)M.D., FRCS©, PHD; 加拿大试管婴儿中心医学总监;

郑医生于1978年毕业于多伦多大学医学院,之后于1982年在曼尼托巴大学完成妇产科专科训练。他于1982年至1986年期间为加拿大医学研究委员会成员,并于1986年获得博士学位。

1986年, 他在澳大利亚墨尔本皇家妇女医院学习试管婴儿技术。之后他回到安大略省行医,主要致力于不孕症的治疗。他受聘于皮尔区纪念医院,后来该医院与怡陶碧谷综合医院合并为威廉·奥斯勒医疗系统。从1995年到2005年,他是这家医院的妇产科主任医师。

他曾是位于大多伦地区西部密西沙加和奥克维尔的生殖照料中心(以前称为ISIS地区生育中心)的创始合伙人。从2015年12月起至今,他被任命为加拿大试管婴儿中心的医学总监。

Dr. Henry Cheng, M.D., FRCS©, PHD; Medical Director Of IVF Canada;

Dr. Cheng received his Doctor of Medicine degree from the University of Toronto in 1978. He completed his specialty training in Obstetrics and Gynaecology at the University of Manitoba in 1982. He was a fellow of the Medical Research Council of Canada between 1982-1986 and obtained his Ph.D. degree in 1986.

He went to the Royal Women’s Hospital in Melbourne, Australia to learn In Vitro Fertilization technology in 1986. He returned to Ontario to practice medicine with a major component of his practice devoted to infertility treatment. He joined the Peel Memorial Hospital which later amalgamated with the Etobicoke General hospital to become the William Osler Health System where he remains a staff member. He was the Chief of the Department of Obstetrics and Gynaecology of these hospitals from 1995-2005.

He was a founding partner of the Reproductive Care Centre ( previously named ISIS Regional Fertility Centre ) in Mississauga and Oakville. From Dec 2015, he was assigned as medical director of IVF Canada up to the present.